• Welcome to XOTIC PC Forums! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need Help Choosing a New Laptop

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help Choosing a New Laptop

Hi,

I'm in the market for a new laptop and was looking for some help deciding and customizing, so that I get the most for my money. I am fairly new to PC gaming, so I'm not an expert on which graphics card is best, what processor I'll need to get the most out of it etc. So all your advice would be greatly appreciated.

I've found 5 laptops that could be a good fit.

1. What is your budget?

Around $2000

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?

15"-17"

3. What screen resolution do you want?

Best possible

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?

Portable

5. How much battery life do you need?

Standard 3-4 hours will do

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?

I will want to play games such as BF4, Skyrim, Shogun, Far Cry 3 etc. All in at least High.

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.)

I will browse the web, university work, programming, streaming movies

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?

Ideally 1 TB+

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links.

http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np8255-...wconfigure=yes
    http://www.xoticpc.com/force-msi-16f4-54017-770m-msi-gt...
    http://www.xoticpc.com/force-msi-1763-22002-770m-msi-gt...
    http://www.xoticpc.com/force-msi-176...wconfigure=yes
    http://www.xoticpc.com/force-msi-16f...wconfigure=yes