• Welcome to XOTIC PC Forums! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Laptop for my wife

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Laptop for my wife

Hi all,

I want to buy a laptop for my wife. I'm new to the lapop market and will likely buy a Sager NP9262 for myself as my wife and I are moving from Canada to New Zealand. Because we need to be mobile on this very far away trip, she will need a laptop as well. She doesnt game.....at all! She will be doing a lot of internet browsing, movie watching, web site updating, some picture editing with photoshop (but for web site uploads only). And she'll take some university courses as well. Can anyone suggest a decent laptop for her meeting these needs? I can afford to not pay for a complete piece of crap, but obviously I dont need to buy her the porsche of laptops. Just something solid and reliable.

If you;ve read this far, would love to hear impressions on the Sager 9262. Ive done tons of research and I cant find anything negative about this laptop. I just cant find out if Sager or Xotic will cover the laptop while Im in New Zealand. Anyone know?

Thanks!

You may want to look into the asus laptops. they arn't the "porsches" of laptops, but they can be a decent machine and most have a "global warranty" which will work well for both Canada and New Zealand
    Sager NP5792
    Alienware M11x-R1
    WUXGA Glossy
    11.6" WXVGA Glossy
    2.4GHz Core 2 Duo
    1.3GHz CULV Core 2 Duo OCed to 1.76GHz
    GeForce 8800GTX
    GeForce GT 335m
    4,096 DDR2 667 Memory
    4,096 DDR3 800 Memory
    200 Gb 7200 RPM SATA 150
    128 Gb GSkill Falcon SSD
    64 bit Vista Home Premium
    Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Comment

Thanks!